Press Release

June 29, 2007
  Contact: Ashleigh Lockhart
Rally America/WMG
Phone: 704-506-2767

Second Round of Rally Competitors Confirmed for X Games

GOLDEN VALLEY, MN -- For the second consecutive year, rally racing will be featured in the Summer X Games, and nine of the 12 rally competitors have been confirmed, according to Rally America Managing Director J.B. Niday.

With the three medalists from last year’s X Games – Travis Pastrana, Ken Block and Colin McRae – already confirmed, the first five races of the 2007 Rally America season served as qualifying events for the popular action-sport competition.

Joining Pastrana, Block and McRae in X Games 13 will be Tanner Foust, Andrew Pinker, Matt Iorio, Paul Choiniere, Ramana Lagemann, and Andrew Comrie-Picard.

Still unannounced are two “At Large” entries as well as the “wild card” entry. The top-finishing driver in the upcoming New England Forest Rally who has not already qualified for the X Games will earn the coveted “wild card” invitation.

Rally action at X Games 13 begins with practice on Aug. 2 and 3 and concludes with the Super Special final competition on Aug. 5 at 1:30 PDT. Catch the action live on ABC. Remember to check local listings, as times are subject to change.

(as of June 29, 2007)

Travis Pastrana/Christian Edstrom
Ken Block/Alessandro Gelsomino
Colin McRae/Carolyn Bosley
Tanner Foust/Christine Beavis
Andrew Pinker/Robbie Durant
Matt Iorio/Ole Holter
Paul Choiniere/Jeffrey Becker
Ramana Lagemann/Mark Williams
Andrew Comrie-Picard/Marc Goldfarb


Rally America Press Index
RRN Index